Update 20, 2021 on SMC Response to Coronavirus (COVID – 19)

Dear Parents, Guardians and Carers,

Changes to return to onsite learning have been made!

 The Premier of Victoria on Sunday, 17 October announced changes to the Road Map for on-site learning in schools.  This took the College by surprise and some time was needed to confirm all the details.

The following briefing outlines the St Monica’s College, Epping return to on-site learning.

Return to On-site Learning – St Monica’s College, Epping Road Map

The following year levels will return on the dates below. Note that the Year 9 return is slightly different to the state plan.

Friday 22 October Monday 25 October Tuesday 26 October Wednesday 27 October Thursday 28 October Friday 29 October Wednesday 3 November Thursday 4 November Friday 5 November Monday 8 November
Year 7
Year 10
Year 11
Year 7
Year 11
Year 7
Year 8
Year 11
Year 7
Year 8
Year 11
Year 7
Year 9
Year 10
Year 11
Year 7
Year 9
Year 10
Year 11
Year 7
Year 8
Year 11
Year 7
Year 9
Year 10
Year 11
Year 7
Year 9
Year 10
Year 11
All Year Levels Return

Monday, 1 November and Tuesday, 2 November are still the scheduled Mid-Term break and Melbourne Cup public holiday.

Teaching staff who teach the relevant year levels as outlined in the road map will be required to teach their classes on-site.

All non-teaching staff will return to their normal work schedule from Friday, 22 October.

Please do not allow your child to return to school if there is any sign of illness in them or your family.  We need to be extremely cautious.

All safety and health regulations are in place for the College to return to onsite learning.

I thank you and ask that if you have any questions please send them to Mr Cameron Whitford via operations@stmonicas-epping.com

Shalom – Anywhere You Go.

Brian Hanley OAM

College Principal